AAPT Leadership

Alabama Play Therapy Board Members - child wearing business attire

We’re Working Hard at “Play”!

Our elected and appointed Officers, Directors, and Committee Members are responsible for the oversight, planning, and implementation of AAPT activities.

They volunteer their time and resources to ensure compliance with the stated purpose and objectives of the Alabama Association for Play Therapy, as defined in the AAPT Bylaws.

Board of Directors

President1: Celeste Neil

President-Elect1: Heather Hardeman

Past President1: Laura Brown

Secretary1: Melissa Werner

Treasurer1: Kori Hansing Babel

Bylaws and Ethics Committee Chair: Greg Bell

Regional Workshops Chair: Rhett McKenzie

Public Relations Chair: Lisa Elliott

1 Denotes Officers of the Executive Committee

Standing Committees

Awards: Laura Brown

Bylaws and Ethics: Greg Bell

Conference: Heather Hardeman


Sharon Bell (ending 7/1/2016)

Kori Hansing Babel (beginning 7/1/2016)

Gold Branch: Celeste Neil

Membership: Stephanie Bales

Networking: Laura Brown

Nominations & Elections: Laura Brown

Publications: James Jackson

Public Relations: Lisa Elliott

Regional Workshops: Rhett McKenzie

Ad Hoc Committees

Continuing Ed Coordinator/ Registration Co-Chairs:

Maura Pratt

Katie McKeen

Student Volunteers: Kathryn Blackwell